Our members

The Semester Alliance gathers  17 major EU networks/organisations/trade unions and 3 national pilot organisations. It is also supported by the Social Platform and the European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC).

EU-level members

  Age-Platform Europe


www.age-platform.eu  |  Maciej Kucharczyk maciej.kucharczyk@age-platform.eu 

 Caritas Europa-lite Caritas Europa


www.caritas-europa.org  | Shannon Pfohman spfohman@caritas.eu

  European Confederation of Independent Trade Unions (CESI)


www.cesi.org | Hendrik Meerkamp meerkamp@cesi.org

Eurochild


www.eurochild.org  |  Jana Hainsworth  secretarygeneral@eurochild.org

 EDF_LOGO European Disability Forum (EDF)


www.edf-feph.org | Catherine Naughton  Catherine.Naughton@edf-feph.org

 Eurodiaconia Eurodiaconia


www.eurodiaconia.org  |  Clotilde Clark-Foulquier  clotilde.clark-foulquier@eurodiaconia.org

 Logo EAPN grand European Anti-Poverty Network (EAPN)


www.eapn.eu | Sian Jones

sian.jones@eapn.eu

 EASPD-LOGO IMPROVING SLOGAN European Association of Service Providers for Persons with Disabilities (EASPD)


www.easpd.eu  |  Thomas Bignal  thomas.bignal@easpd.eu

 EEB-logo European Environmental Bureau (EEB)


www.eeb.org  |  Pieter De Pous pieter.depous@eeb.org

  European Public Service Union (EPSU)


www.epsu.org  |  Penny Clarke  pclarke@epsu.org

 EWL European Women’s Lobby (EWL)


www.womenlobby.org  |  Mary Collins  collins@womenlobby.org

 FEANTSA logo print quality European Federation of National Organisations working with the Homeless (FEANTSA)


www.feantsa.org  |  Ruth Owen  ruth.owen@feantsa.org

 FEBA European Federation of Food Banks (FEBA)


www.eurofoodbank.org  |  Gérard Alix  feba@eurofoodbank.org

 grossGBE Logo lang RGB Green Budget Europe


www.green-budget.eu  |  Constanze Adolf  Constanze.Adolf@green-budget.eu

Housing Europe


www.housingeurope.eu | Alice Pittini alice.pittini@housingeurope.eu

 picum PICUM


www.picum.org  |  Kadri Soova  kadri.soova@picum.org

epha_logo EPHA


www.epha.org | Masha Smirnova masha@epha.org

National Pilots

As a key part of the project, 3 national alliances have been financed to pilot broad, cross-sectoral alliances to engage in the Semester. The 3 National Alliances selected for 2014 are:

Member State Coordinator Contact Details
BULGARIA Anti-Poverty Information Centre, EAPN Bulgaria. Project coordinator, (Douhomir Minev, Chairman) in partnership with the Confederation of Independent Trade Unions in Bulgaria (CITUB) and the Confederation of Labour “Podkrepa” EAPN Bulgaria157 A, “Rakovski” str., Sofia 1000; Phone/fax: +359 2 988 54 48; Mobile: + 359 886 419 881; E-mail: perspekt@tradel.net
DENMARK EAPN Denmark, represented by Per K. Larsen, project manager EAPN.DK Nyrenberggade 1.Dk-2300 Copenhagen S. Web-site: www.eapn.dk Contact Person: Per K Larsen; Phone: +45 2328 4480; E-mail: per.k.larsen@eapn.dk
IRELAND EAPN Ireland, represented by Robin Hanan, Director EAPN Ireland, Equity House, Upper Ormond Quay, Dublin 7, Ireland. Website: www.eapn.ie; Phone: +353 (0)1 8745737; E-mail: robin@eapn.ie

Objectives

The 3 national alliances aim to pilot a broad, cross-sectoral joint approach to national collaboration on Europe 2020 through the European Semester, with particular reference to joint engagement in the National Reform Programme (NRP), the Country-Specific Recommendations (CSRs) and proposals to the Annual Growth Survey (AGS).

The 3 national organizations selected as national coordinators will develop pilot national alliance actions involving a broad range of organisations including social, environmental/climate and/or other sectors in the 3 selected Member States, including national members of the Alliance.

Key Actions

The national coordinators will form/consolidate a national alliance of organisations within social and other sectors to engage with the Semester till December 2014. The pilot alliances will build on preexisting cooperation at the national level but will also extend this collaboration to other actors and other sectors, particularly national members of the Semester Alliance EU members.

Key deliverables 

  1. Launch of a National Alliance action with broad group of stakeholders.
  2. Organization of regular national alliance meetings.
  3. Participation of 4 members of the Alliance in Capacity Building Workshop organized by the EU Alliance in Brussels on the 6th June.
  4. Coordinated joint input and review of the National Reform Programmes and assessment monitoring of the Country-Specific Recommendations and making joint proposals on the CSRs.
  5. Short national report capturing work and findings.
  6. Contribution to the EU level report/Questionnaire and interview.
  7. National Advocacy Event.
  8. Participation in EU Advocacy Event (in October/to be confirmed).
  9. Meetings with National Governments and other key actors, including European Semester Officers.
  10. Development of a short Communication Action Plan.
  11. Evaluation report carried out according to agreed framework.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s